#### NORTHAMPTON BOROUGH COUNCIL

## COUNCIL

# Tuesday, 18 November 2014

PRESENT: Councillor Caswell (Chair); Councillor Flavell (Deputy Chair); Councillors

Ashraf, Marriott, Ansell, Beardsworth, Begum, Eldred, Glynane, Hallam, Hibbert, Lane, Larratt, Mackintosh, Mason, Meredith, Nunn and Parekh

### 1. WELCOME BY THE MAYOR

The Mayor welcomed everyone to the Council Meeting and thanked them for attending.

## 2. APOLOGIES.

Apologies were received from Councillors Aziz, Bottwood, Capstick, I Choudary, N Choudary, Conroy, Duncan, Eales, Ford, Golby, Gowen, Hadland, Hill, King, Lynch, Malpas, Markham, Mennell, Oldham, Palethorpe, Stone, Strachan, Subbarayan and Yates.

## 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were none.

### 4. AWARD OF HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE BOROUGH OF NORTHAMPTON

The Mayor referred to the motion set out on the agenda paper that had been agreed by Council at its meeting on 27<sup>th</sup> October 2014 to award the Freedom of the Borough of Northampton to Mr Keith Barwell OBE, Brian Binley, Member of Parliament and Alderman John Dickie and invited Councillors Mackintosh, Marriott and Beardsworth to endorse the motion.

The Mayor presented the Freedom of the Borough to Mr Keith Barwell OBE, Brian Binley, Member of Parliament and Alderman John Dickie.

The meeting concluded at 7.33pm